Making It: 40th Anniversary of Grain Magazine

I was honoured to have some poems in the 40th anniversary issue of Grain Magazine. I have a soft spot in my heart for Grain, not simply because they’re my home town’s literary mag, but because they were the first legit journal to publish me. My poem This is the Nightmare (which coincidently became the title of my first poetry collection), was published in the issue Party Girls in winter 2004. Grain has been good to me over the years and I am thrilled that they’ve made it to 40 years. Happy Anniversary Grain!

Leave a Reply

